Common Everyday Object

Assignment:

For my second DS106 Assignment, I chose the Common Everyday Object. The assignment is simply described as “Take pictures of a common everyday object and manipulate the colors”.

Process:

I took the picture with my cell phone and sent it to my PC.First, I made the picture monochrome.Then, I cut out the kettle and changed the color so that it differs from the background.Next, I balanced the colors and straightened the contrast.Finally, I added an effect named Rabica to make it look like a watercolor painting. 

Story:

I use the kettle every day to make tea, so the kettle is one of the most frequently used items in my kitchen. I wanted to change it to vivid colors. I also wanted to try a new effect and used a light watercolor effect for the first time. The original photo is below.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Common Everyday Object

  1. ★YUKA★ says:

    Really good idea. Actually I like pink pot!! haha

  2. tuc38620 says:

    Nice job with the pretty colors! 🙂

Leave a Reply

